Meet the writers: Boroka

Hey! My name is Boroka Fodor and I’am an 19 years old girl from Romania.I come from a small village called Szentjobb.I went to scool in Oradea,which is the closest big city to the village.Within that,I led my students at the “Szent Laszlo Romai Katolikus Teologiai Liceum”.

I came to the ESC volunteer organization primatrily to learn English and to be able to work with young people who speak my native language through various programs. I would like to get to know Hungarian culture and get closer to my origin. Which I haven’t had the change to experience so far.

On my first day, I was a bit worried about what will happen here in Debrecen, but the people here are very kind and helpful. I feel that I will be able to fit into this new environment soon enough. On my second day, they showed me how to live in the city and what to eat here. There are a lot of people here, everyone is different from the others, but everyone has a similarity, everyone is so helpful and accommodating.

Boro

Leave a comment